2020 Election Live Updates

The Spectator is committed to posting live updates as states announce their voter turnout and presidential candidate results. Electoral College votes will appear next the corresponding state. Candidates need 270 electoral votes in order to win.

*Results based on The Associated Press

As of 3:00 p.m. PST on Nov. 4 President Donald Trump has won in;

Total Electoral Votes: 214

Alabama (9)

Arkansas (6)

Florida (29)

Idaho (4)

Indiana (11)

Iowa (6)

Kentucky (8)

Kansas (6)

Louisiana (8)

Maine (2)

Mississippi (6)

Missouri (10)

Montana (3)

Nebraska (4)

North Dakota (3)

Ohio (18)

Oklahoma (7)

South Carolina (9)

South Dakota (3)

Tennessee (11)

Texas (38)

Utah (6)

West Virginia (5)

Wyoming (3)


As of 9:16 a.m. PST on Nov. 7 Former Vice President Joe Biden has won in;

Total Electoral Votes: 290 **Winner of 2020 Election**

Arizona (11)

California (5)

Colorado (9)

Connecticut (7)

Delaware (3)

District of Columbia (3)

Hawaii (4)

Illinois (20)

Maine (3)

Maryland (10)

Massachusetts (11)

Michigan (16)

Minnesota (10)

Nebraska (1)

Nevada (6)

New Hampshire (4)

New Jersey (14)

New Mexico (5)

New York (29)

Oregon (7)

Pennsylvania (20)

Rhode Island (4)

Vermont (3)

Virginia (13)

Washington (12)

Wisconsin (10)



Senate Results:

Composed of 100 seats, the current Senate has 35 seats up for the 2020 General Election. Republicans presently hold a 53-47 majority over Democrats and two independents.

**Georgia has two seats up for election; Raphael Warnock (D) advances to runoff election

As of 5:41 p.m. PST on Nov. 4

Alabama: Tommy Tuberville (R)

Arizona: Mark Kelly (D)

Arkansas: Tom Cotton (R)

Colorado: John Hickenlooper (D)

Delaware: Christopher Coons (D)

Georgia**: Raphael Warnock (D), Kelly Loeffler (R)

Idaho: Jim Risch (R)

Illinois: Richard J. Durbin (D)

Iowa: Joni Ernst (R)

Kansas: Roger Marshall (R)

Kentucky: Mitch McConnell (R)

Louisiana: Bill Cassidy (R)

Maine: Susan Collins (R)

Massachusetts: Edward J. Markey (D)

Michigan: Gary Peters (D)

Minnesota: Tina Smith (D)

Mississippi: Cindy Hyde-Smith (R)

Montana: Steve Daines (R)

Nebraska: Ben Sasse (R)

New Hampshire: Jeanne Shaheen (D)

New Jersey: Cory Booker (D)

New Mexico: Ben Ray Lujan (R)

Oklahoma: Jim Inhofe (R)

Oregon: Jeff Merkley (D)

Rhode Island: Jack Reed (D)

South Carolina: Lindsey Graham (R)

South Dakota: Mike Rounds (R)

Tennessee: Bill Hagerty (R)

Texas: John Cornyn (R)

Virginia: Mark Warner (D)

West Virginia: Shelley Moore Capito (R)

Wyoming: Cynthia Lummins (R)